Fox Footy | AFL | Australia

Fox Footy is an Australian rules football subscription television channel dedicated to screening Australian rules football matches and related programming. It is owned by Fox Sports Pty Limited, operated out of their Melbourne based studios and available on Foxtel, and Optus Television. The channel is a revival of the former Fox Footy Channel, which was in operation between 2002–2006. The channel recommenced prior to the 2012 AFL season after a new broadcast agreement was reached between the former Premier Media Group, Austar, Foxtel and the Australian Football League (AFL).

It was announced on 28 April 2011 that the channel would be revived for the 2012 AFL season. The channel returned exclusively on Foxtel and its broadcasting partners, under the proposed new name of "Fox Sports AFL",[2] which was later changed back to its original name "Fox Footy". The channel relaunched at 5:00 pm AEDT on Friday 17 February 2012 with the first NAB Cup round-robin match between Hawthorn, Richmond and North Melbourne broadcast exclusively that night. Fox Footy has exclusive broadcast rights to all NAB Cup games exclusively (except for the NAB Cup Grand Final which is also broadcast on Seven), all home and away matches and all finals matches (except for the Grand Final which will screen exclusively on Seven) until 2016. All matches are broadcast live to air in both Standard and High Definition with no commercial breaks during play. Foxtel have since broken this promise, broadcasting several games in SD. When two live matches are being played simultaneously, Fox Sports 3 broadcasts one of the matches.

From the start of the 2012 AFL season, Fox Footy had become the most watched Pay-TV network in Australia.


AFL 360
Eddie McGuire Tonight
On the Couch
After the Bounce
AFL Insider
League Teams
Open Mike
The Supercoach Show
The Hangar
The Club
Thank FOX its Friday
NAB Before the Bounce

Brownlow Medal
North Melbourne Grand Final Breakfast
All Australian awards
AFL Premiership Season
AFL Finals Series
AFL Players Association MVP Awards
AFL Hall Of Fame Night
Foxtel Cup.
AFL Grand Final Parade


Brian Taylor left the network at the end of the 2011 season to join the Seven Network. He was replaced by former Network Ten commentator Anthony Hudson. Coverage of certain matches including Friday nights and public holidays is picked up from the Seven Network, with commentators including Dennis Cometti, Bruce McAvaney and Matthew Richardson, amongst others. The pre-match and post-match show, and other regular segments such as 7 Plays in 7 Days, are removed from the Fox Footy broadcast (those segments only air on the original Seven broadcast), and the official Seven logo is concealed.

Sandy Roberts (2014-)
Dermott Brereton (2012-) (League Teams)
Matthew Campbell
Leigh Colbert
Jason Dunstall (After the Bounce and AFL Insiders)
Danny Frawley (After the Bounce)
Gerard Healy (On the Couch)
Anthony Hudson (2012-)
Brad Johnson (League Teams and Supercoach Show)
David King (AFL 360 and AFL Insiders)
Alastair Lynch (AFL Insiders and After The Bounce)
Eddie McGuire (2012-)
Barry Hall (AFL 360 and League Teams)
Cameron Mooney (AFL 360 and League Teams)
Mark Ricciuto
Dwayne Russell
Tony Shaw (League Teams)
David Parkin (League Teams)
Adam Ramanauskas (Foxtel Cup Commentator)
Ben Dixon (Foxtel Cup and Supercoach Show)
Mark Readings Foxtel Cup Commentator

The following are not match commentators, but appear regularly on Fox Footy panel shows:

Rodney Eade (AFL 360 panellist and AFL Insiders)
Mark Maclure (AFL 360 panellist)
Mark Robinson (AFL 360 host)
Mike Sheahan (On the Couch and Open Mike)
Mark Thompson (AFL 360 panellist)
Gerard Whateley (AFL 360 host)
Andrew Gaze (After the Bounce)
Jay Clark (The Supercoach Show panellist)
Sam Edmund (The Supercoach Show panellist)
The following are former Fox Footy/Fox Sports match commentators

Brian Taylor (2007-2011)
James Hird (2008-2010)
Tiffany Cherry
Wayne Carey (2006)
Kevin Bartlett
Clinton Grybas
Glen Jakovich
Liam Pickering
Paul Roos (2011-2013)

Like Fox footy ?

WeChat : satellitvonline